other
Urethane Casting

coulée d'uréthane

pièces de qualité production avec faible volume fabrication et rotation rapide

chez Premium Parts, nos opérations de coulée d'uréthane sont les mieux adaptées au prototypage de haute qualité pièces avec une grande variété de propriétés qui s'adaptent aux complexités la coulée sous vide est notre technique de production utilisée pour matérialiser les conceptions les plus complexes en matériaux sans besoin d'outillage dur. Notre Le service d'uréthane coulé est rapide, économique et évolutif pour une production de 20 à 100 unités pour le prototypage et applications alternatives. Nous travaillent également avec une gamme de matériaux de Élastomères, ABS, PEHD, PC à Acrylique pour répondre à votre application et à vos spécifications sans compromettre la qualité travaillez avec nous pour accélérer vos cycles de développement de produits et passer prototype aux pièces de test fonctionnel en 48 heures seulement.

  • Nos services

Quoi est l'uréthane Casting?


la coulée d'uréthane est une technique de moulage de production où moules en silicone et uréthane (polyuréthane) sont utilisés pour former de haute qualité qualité production plastique pièces. également appelé uréthane coulé, moulage en silicone ou RTV moulage, la coulée d'uréthane est une excellente procédure de production utilisée dans le prototypage rapide et fabrication par lots de pièces à moindre coût et plus rapide Les avantages de la coulée sous vide résident dans le coût et la rapidité au lieu d'un outillage dur coûteux et chronophage associé à la fabrication traditionnelle. Avec uréthanes coulés, le moulage est typiquement réalisé avec silicone. Le moule est créé à travers un modèle maître de soit le CNC usinage ou impression 3D, utilisant du silicone liquide pour fournir une haute précision simulation de produits finis Ceci La procédure est la mieux adaptée pour le prototypage et la production à faible volume de pièces destinées aux essais, aux expositions commerciales ou aux essais pilotes.
Cast urathane parts with painting finishRTV tooling+Urathane casting


pourquoi Devrait Vous utiliser de l'uréthane


Chez Premium Parts, nous proposons des alternatives de production rapides et à bas prix qui permettent à nos clients de tester des produits finis sans investir dans un outillage dur et coûteux. Avec grande précision et constance, les pièces en uréthane coulé offrent de nombreux avantages dans les cycles de développement de produits. Voici quelques avantages clés expliquant pourquoi la coulée sous vide est un procédé idéal:

délai d'exécution rapide
Quick TurnaroundLe silicone, qui est utilisé comme outil de moulage, peut être fabriqué en seulement 48 heures. Ceci délai est relative aux moules d'injection qui pourraient prend des semaines pour produire. Nous satisfaire les clients à la recherche de produits de qualité à faible volume pièces de production en leur donnant l'avantage d'avoir leur produits en quantités raisonnables pour des tests fonctionnels bien avant que l'outillage dur ne soit terminé. chez Premium Parts, nous avons amélioré notre procédure de moulage d'uréthane pour fonctionner dans une grande variété d'industries. en aussi peu que 5-7 jours, nous pouvons couler, finir et expédier vos pièces.


des prix compétitifs
Affordable pricesla coulée sous vide est une solution plus économique pour le prototypage et un petit lot de pièces fabrication. Le coût de ces les moules en silicone utilisés dans la coulée d'uréthane sont beaucoup plus efficaces en termes de prix que outils coûteux en acier ou en aluminium utilisés dans le moulage par injection chez Premium Parts, nous fournissons le moulage d'uréthane comme alternative appropriée dans les situations le coût de l'outillage dur serait restreindre production.

haute précision
High Precision

La coulée d'uréthane est utilisée pour simuler un imprimé en 3D maître modèle. chez Premium Parts, les outils de coulée en uréthane sont fabriqués caoutchouc de silicone, qui moule et donne des détails précis, une texture et des finitions uniformes pour convenir aux applications finales.



options cosmétiques
Cosmetic finish Avec moulage en uréthane, un niveau de détail élevé est les moules en silicone peuvent imiter avec précision la texture et les couleurs de pièces pour réaliser des conceptions pour faible volume exécute et prototypes. Nous fournissent également des finitions personnalisées qui vous permettent de personnaliser les textures de surface en peignant le moule avant le processus de production ou en peignant les pièces
qualité remarquable
End-use product quality Notre La procédure de coulée d'uréthane est détaillée et parfaite pour le prototypage et à faible volume exigences en qualité de production plastiques et élastomères standards Ceci rend les pièces moulées nettement plus solides que leur Imprimé en 3D homologues. chez Premium Parts, les pièces en uréthane coulé sont fabriquées résistant aux chocs et flexible ingénierie. Nous améliorez encore vos pièces qualité avec un vaste line-up des finitions et des options de traitement disponibles post-moulage.
options matérielles
Material Options Nous fournissent une grande variété de matériaux coulés en uréthane qui répondent aux besoins de presque toutes les applications. chez Premium Parts, nous avons des produits très doux et flexibles à extrêmement rigides et résistants aux chocs matériaux. Les pièces moulées en uréthane peuvent s'adapter à une déflexion thermique élevée et à une résistance chimique Notre Les résines ont un large éventail de propriétés, de résistance et d'utilisations et peuvent imiter les motifs et les propriétés de l'ABS, du nylon, du PC, du TPE et de matériaux. Les possibilités sont nombreuses car elles peut être transparent, enduit, coloré, peint et élastomère.

Notre coulée d'uréthane processus


premium Pièces les services d'uréthane coulé utilisent un processus pour obtenir une qualité et une précision maximales dans nos pièces Notre le processus sous vide est un 4 étapes processus résumé ci-dessous:

étape 1 : faire le modèle principal
Notre Le processus de coulée d'uréthane commence par l'utilisation assistée par ordinateur conception à la précision CNC usinez un modèle principal et imprimez le modèle principal en impression 3D sls ou SLA pour fournir une pièce précise qui répond aux spécifications.

étape 2: création de moule en silicone
moules de coulée en du silicone liquide est versé dans un vide enveloppant le modèle maître. une fois que le moule durcit et se solidifie, il est "chirurgicalement" couper en deux moitiés distinctes et le motif maître est supprimé, laissant une cavité creuse dans la précision du motif maître.

étape 3: fabrication de pièces
La cavité créée après le durcissement du moule en silicone liquide est utilisée pour couler le produit final. les résines de polyuréthane sont mélangées et préchauffées à environ 40 ° C avant utilisation. Les résines sont versées dans le moule dans la chambre à vide. il est ensuite laissé au four pendant environ 1-5 heures (selon la taille des pièces) guérir. une fois durcie, la partie en résine est retirée de l'outil de moule en silicone, laissant une copie précise et cohérente. les moules en silicone peuvent faire environ 20 à 25 pièces, après quoi il devrait être remplacé.

étape 4: finitions finales
Ceci est la dernière étape du processus de coulée d'uréthane . une fois durcis, les prototypes créés peuvent être nettoyés, peints, polis et enduits selon les instructions des clients pour être préparés pour le marché cible. Le processus de finition se poursuit jusqu'à ce que le projet est terminé. les pièces premium fournissent de haute qualité pièces avec options de finition et de traitement après la production de vos pièces moulées en uréthane.


Notre matériaux de moulage en uréthane


chez Premium Parts, nous permettons aux clients de choisir parmi différents types de matériaux pour fournir les meilleures pièces pour les pièces fonctionnelles. Voici nos matériaux les plus courants pour l'uréthane coulée:


Axson px 223 / HT

Applications: utilisé par moulage dans des moules en silicone pour la réalisation de pièces prototypes et maquettes les propriétés mécaniques sont proches de celles de thermoplastiques.

Propriétés: • faible viscosité pour une coulée facile

• résistance à la température supérieure à 120 ° C

• bon impact et flexion la résistance


Axson PX100
Applications: utilisé par moulage dans des moules en silicone pour la réalisation de pièces prototypes et maquettes les propriétés mécaniques sont proches de celles de thermoplastiques.
Propriétés: • faible viscosité
• peut être peint
• aspect thermoplastique
longue vie en pot

bonnes propriétés mécaniques



Axson PX330

Applications: À être utilisé par coulée sous vide dans des moules en silicone pour la fabrication de pièces techniques ou de prototypes et de maquettes avec des propriétés mécaniques similaires aux thermoplastiques comme les ABS chargés nécessitant un classement au feu.

Propriétés: • rapide démoulage

• Soi- extincteur

• bonnes propriétés thermiques

• peut être facilement colorée avec CP pigments



Axson PX521 HT
Applications: moulage en silicone moules: pièces prototypes transparentes jusqu'à a 50 mm épaisseur: phares, vitrier…
Propriétés: • haute transparence (eau claire)
• bonne résistance aux uv
• polissage facile
• traitement facile
• haute précision de reproduction

Axson PX522 HT
Applications: utilisé par moulage dans des moules en silicone pour la fabrication de pièces prototypes transparentes 10 mm épaisseur: phares, vitrages, toutes pièces ayant les mêmes propriétés que le PMMA, le cristal PS, MABS…
Propriétés: • haute transparence
• bonne résistance aux uv
• polissage facile
• traitement facile
• haute précision de reproduction
• rapide démoulage

Axson haut 5690
Applications: fonderie pour la production de pièces prototypes et de maquettes ayant des propriétés mécaniques telles que PP et PEHD, tels que tableau de bord, pare-chocs, boîte d'équipement, couvercle et anti-vibration outils.
Propriétés: • 3-composants polyuréthane pour coulée sous vide
• Flexural module réglable
• allongement élevé
haute résistance aux chocs, non cassable
• traitement facile
• bonne flexibilité

Hei-Cast PU8400
Applications: fonderie pour la production de pièces prototypes et de maquettes ayant des propriétés mécaniques telles que TPE et silicone caoutchouc.
Propriétés: • Flexural module réglable
• allongement élevé
haute résistance aux chocs, non cassable
• traitement facile
• bonne flexibilité

Hei-Cast T0387
Applications: moulage pour la production de pièces prototypes et de maquettes ayant des propriétés mécaniques telles que l'élastomère PU transparent caoutchouc.
Propriétés: • Flexural module réglable
• allongement élevé
• bonne flexibilité

Hei-Cast PU8150
Applications: moulage pour la production de pièces prototypes et de maquettes ayant des propriétés mécaniques telles que ABS.
Propriétés: • traitement facile
• peut être peint

Hei-Cast PU8260
Applications: moulage pour la production de pièces prototypes et de maquettes ayant des propriétés mécaniques telles que ABS ou PC.
Propriétés: • traitement facile
• peut être peint
• bonne résistance

applications de moulage d'uréthane


Faible volume fabrication

La coulée d'uréthane est flexible, cohérente et précise et, en tant que telle, très idéale pour la fabrication à faible volume. chez premium parts, nous offrons des services d'uréthane coulé rapides et abordables pour un volume de production de 20-100 unités.


outillage de pont et évaluation des utilisateurs

l'outillage de pont est le processus entre le développement d'un produit et la production en volume de prêt pour le marché produits. La flexibilité du moulage en uréthane permet de créer des prototypes qui peuvent être soumis à des tests et à une évaluation par l'utilisateur. chez Premium Parts, nous appliquons le moulage sous vide pour atténuer les risques d'investissement et assurer la perfection avant la réalisation de l'outillage final.


expositions commerciales

le moulage d'uréthane fournit des pièces similaires pour les salons où entreprises exposent leurs les derniers produits aux partenaires commerciaux plusieurs pièces modélisées du modèle principal peuvent être présentées à des clients potentiels intéressés par l'achat ou l'investissement du produit développement.


rapide Prototypage

La coulée d'uréthane est la meilleure méthode appropriée pour créer de faible volume de haute qualité production de pièces à un rythme rapide. Depuis l'outil de moulage en silicone est facilement fabriqué à un coût relativement meilleur marché, les pièces d'extrémité peuvent être conçues, testées et finies avant le moulage et le prototypage conventionnels sont exécutés.


utilisation industrielle

La coulée d'uréthane est employée dans plusieurs industries pour servir à des fins différentes. ces secteurs comprennent les centres de distribution, l'industrie automobile, l'industrie médicale, l'aérospatiale et la robotique.


finition et contrôle qualité

premium parts vous permet de choisir différentes options de finition après la production de vos pièces en uréthane coulé. Notre options de finition comprennent:

• polissage

• La peinture

• placage

• grenaillage de perles


Commencez ici


chez Premium Parts, nous avons optimisé notre moulage en uréthane pour fonctionner dans un large éventail d'industries, en fournissant des prototypes fonctionnels et des conceptions complexes qui sont prêts pour le marché en aussi peu que cinq jours Notre Les solutions de coulée sous vide sont largement applicables pour le prototypage et à faible volume production pour vous aider à accéder plus rapidement au marché et à garder une longueur d'avance sur la concurrence. À Commencez, contactez-nous et obtenez votre devis gratuit et la conception pour la fabrication analyse.


coulée d'uréthane


1. Quoi est la plus grande partie que vous pouvez lancer?

La plus grande partie que nous pouvons couler peut mesurer jusqu'à 1500 mm x 800 mm x 400 mm.


2. Comment la précision des pièces moulées par rapport à CNC usinage?

comparer à CNC usinage, les pièces de fonderie ont moins de précision puisque les pièces seraient rétrécir après la coulée et que serait amenez la dimension à une taille plus petite.


3. Qu'est-ce que le mur le plus fin que vous puissiez couler?

Le mur le plus mince que nous pouvons couler est de 1 mm.


4. Qu'est-ce que la vie typique des outillages?

Généralement, le moule en silicium peut couler environ 20 unités .

DEMANDE une citation
N'hésitez pas à nous envoyer une demande si vous êtes intéressé par nos services. Nous vous répondrons dès que possible.
Recevez les dernières offres abonnez-vous à notre newsletter
s'il vous plaît lisez la suite, restez informé, abonnez-vous, et nous vous invitons à nous dire quoi vous pensez.

Cliquez ici pour laisser un message

DEMANDE une citation
N'hésitez pas à nous envoyer une demande si vous êtes intéressé par nos services. Nous vous répondrons dès que possible.

Accueil

Prestations de service

à propos de

contact

other
Urethane Casting

URETHANE CASTING

Production grade parts with low-volume manufacturing and fast turnover

At Premium Parts, our urethane casting operations are best suited for prototyping high-quality parts with a wide variety of properties that accommodate design complexities. Vacuum casting is our low-volume production technique used to materialize the most intricate designs in production-grade materials without the need for hard tooling. Our cast urethane service is speedy, cost-effective, and scalable for a production of 20 to 100 units for prototyping and alternative applications. We also work with a range of materials from Elastomers, ABS, HDPE, PC to Acrylic-like to meet your application and specifications without compromising product quality. Work with us to accelerate your product development cycles and move from prototype to functional testing parts in as quickly as 48 hours.

  • Our Services

What is Urethane Casting? 


Urethane casting is a production molding technique where silicone molds and urethane (polyurethane) are used to form high-quality production-grade plastic parts. Also known as cast urethane, silicone molding, or RTV molding, urethane casting is an excellent production procedure used in rapid prototyping and batch manufacturing of parts at lower costs and speedier turnaround. The benefits of vacuum casting lie in cost and speed instead of expensive and time-consuming hard tooling associated with traditional manufacturing. With cast urethanes, molding is typically carried out with silicone. The mold is created through a master pattern from either the CNC machining or 3D printing, using liquid silicone to provide a high-accuracy simulation of finished products. This procedure is best suited for prototyping, and low volume production of parts for testing, market exhibition, or pilot runs.  
Cast urathane parts with painting finish  RTV tooling+Urathane casting


Why Should You Use Urethane Casting? 


At Premium Parts, we provide low-cost and rapid production alternatives that give our clients the ability to test finished products without investment in hard and expensive tooling. With great precision and consistency, cast urethane parts provide many advantages in product development cycles. Here are some key benefits as to why vacuum casting is an ideal process: 

Swift Turnaround
Quick TurnaroundSilicone, which is used as a mold tool, can be made in as fast as 48 hours. This lead time is relative to injection molds that could take weeks to produce. We satisfy customers looking for high-quality, low-volume production parts by giving them the advantage of having their products in reasonable quantities for functional testing long before hard tooling is completed. At Premium Parts, we have enhanced our urethane casting procedure to work across a wide variety of industries. In as little as 5-7 days, we can cast, finish, and ship your parts.


Competitive pricing 
Affordable pricesVacuum casting is a more cost-effective solution for rapid prototyping and a small batch parts manufacturing. The cost of these silicone molds used in urethane casting is far more effective in price than expensive steel or aluminum tools used in injection molding. At Premium Parts, we provide urethane casting as a suitable alternative in situations where the cost of hard tooling would restrain production. 

High Precision
High Precision

Urethane casting is used to simulate a CNC machined master pattern. At Premium Parts, urethane casting tools are made from silicone rubber, which molds and gives accurate details, texture, and consistent finishes to suit end applications.



Cosmetic options 
Cosmetic finishWith urethane casting, a high level of detail is achievable.  Silicone molds can accurately mimic the texture and colors of production-grade parts to achieve designs for low-volume runs and prototypes. We also deliver custom finishes that allow you to customize the surface textures by painting the mold before the production process or painting end parts.
Remarkable Quality
End-use product qualityOur urethane casting procedure is detailed and perfect for rapid prototyping and low-volume demands in production-grade standard plastics and elastomers. This makes castings significantly stronger than their 3D-printed counterparts. At Premium Parts, cast urethane parts are made from impact-resistant and flexible engineering. We further improve your parts' quality with a vast line-up of finishes and treatment options available post-casting. 
Material options 
Material OptionsWe provide a wide variety of urethane cast materials that meets the needs of almost all applications. At Premium Parts, we have very soft and flexible to extremely rigid and impact-resistant materials. Urethane castings can adapt to high heat deflection and chemical resistance.  Our resins have a wide range of properties, strength, and uses and can imitate patterns and properties of ABS, Nylon, PC, TPE, and Acrylic-like materials. The possibilities are many as they can be transparent, coated, colored, painted, and elastomeric.

Our Urethane Casting Process 


Premium Part's cast urethane services use a quality-driven process to achieve maximum quality and precision in our parts. Our vacuum process is a 4-step process summarized below:

Step 1: Making the master pattern  
Our urethane casting process begins with using computer-aided design to precision CNC machine a master pattern and printing the master pattern in either 3D printing SLS or SLA to provide a precise part that meets the master pattern's specifications.  

Step 2: Creation of Silicone mold
Casting molds made from liquid silicone are poured into a vacuum encasing the master pattern. Once the mold cures and solidifies, it is "surgically" cut into distinct halves, and the master pattern is removed, leaving a hollow cavity in the precision of the master pattern.

Step 3: Manufacturing Parts
The cavity created after liquid silicone mold cures is used for casting the end product. Polyurethane resins are mixed and left to preheat about 40°C before use. The resins are poured into the mold in the vacuum chamber. It is then left in the oven for about 1-5 hours (depending on the size of parts) to cure. Once cured, the resin part is removed from the silicone mold tool, leaving an accurate and consistent copy. Silicone molds can make about 20 to 25 pieces, after which they should be replaced.

Step 4: Final Finishes
This is the final step in the urethane casting process. Once cured, created prototypes can be cleaned, painted, polished, and coated as directed by clients to be made ready for the target market. The finishing process continues until the project is completed. Premium Parts provide high-quality parts with finishing and treatment options after the production of your urethane casting parts.


Our Urethane Casting Materials


At Premium Parts, we allow clients to choose from varying material types to provide the best parts for functional parts. Below are our most common materials for urethane casting:


Axson PX 223/HT

Applications: Used by casting in silicone molds for the realization of prototype parts and mock-ups whose mechanical properties are close to those of thermoplastics.

Properties:    • Low viscosity for easy casting

                       • Temperature resistance above 120°C

                       • Good impact and flexural resistance


Axson PX100
Applications: Used by casting in silicone molds for the realization of prototype parts and mock-ups whose mechanical properties are close to those of thermoplastics.  
Properties:     • Low viscosity
                         • Can be painted
                         • Thermoplastic aspect
                         • Long pot-life

                         • Good mechanical properties



Axson PX330

Applications: To be used by vacuum casting in silicone molds for making technical or prototype parts and mock-ups with mechanical properties similar to thermoplastics like charged ABS when requiring a fire classification.  

Properties:    • Fast demolding

                       • Self- extinguishing

                       • Good thermal properties

                       • Can be easily colored with CP pigments



Axson PX521 HT
Applications: Casting in silicone molds: transparent prototype parts until a 50 mm thickness: headlights, glazier…  
Properties:    • High transparency (water clear)
                        • Good UV resistance
                        • Easy polishing
                        • Easy processing
                        • High reproduction accuracy

Axson PX522 HT
Applications: Used by casting in silicone molds for making transparent prototype parts until 10 mm thickness: headlights, glazier, any parts which have the same properties as PMMA, crystal PS, MABS…
Properties:   • High transparency
                       • Good UV resistance
                       • Easy polishing
                       • Easy processing
                       • High reproduction accuracy
                       • Fast demolding

Axson UP 5690
Applications: Casting for production of prototype parts and mock-ups having mechanical properties like PP and HDPE, such as instrument panel, bumper, equipment box, cover, and anti-vibration tools.
Properties:   • 3-components polyurethane for vacuum casting
                       • Flexural modulus adjustable
                       • High elongation
                       • High impact resistance, no breakable
                       • Easy processing
                       • Good flexibility

Hei-Cast PU8400
Applications: Casting for production of prototype parts and mock-ups having mechanical properties like TPE and silicone rubber. 
Properties:    • Flexural modulus adjustable
                        • High elongation
                        • High impact resistance, no breakable
                        • Easy processing
                        • Good flexibility

Hei-Cast T0387
Applications: Casting for production of prototype parts and mock-ups having mechanical properties like transparent PU elastomer rubber. 
Properties:    • Flexural modulus adjustable
                        • High elongation
                        • Good flexibility

Hei-Cast PU8150
Applications:  Casting for production of prototype parts and mock-ups having mechanical properties like ABS.
Properties:    • Easy processing
                        • Can be painted

Hei-Cast PU8260
Applications:  Casting for production of prototype parts and mock-ups having mechanical properties like ABS or PC.
Properties:    • Easy processing
                        • Can be painted
                        • Good strength

Urethane Casting Applications


Low-Volume Manufacturing

Urethane casting is flexible, consistent, and accurate and, as such, very ideal for low volume manufacturing. At Premium parts, we offer fast, affordable cast urethane services at a production volume of 20-100 units.


Bridge Tooling and User Evaluation

Bridge tooling is the process between the development of a product and the volume production of market-ready products. The flexibility of urethane casting allows for creating prototypes that can be subject to testing and user evaluation. At Premium Parts, we apply vacuum casting to mitigate investment risks and ensure perfection before final tooling is made.


Trade Exhibitions

Urethane casting provides look-alike parts for trade shows where companies exhibit their latest products to business partners. Several modeled pieces of the master pattern can be displayed to potential clients interested in purchasing or investing in the product development.


Rapid Prototyping

Urethane casting is the best suitable method for creating high-quality, low-volume production parts at a rapid rate. Since the silicone mold tool is easily made at a relatively cheaper cost, end parts can be designed, tested, and finished before the conventional molding and prototyping are executed.


Industrial utilization

Urethane casting is employed across several industries to serve different purposes. Such sectors include distribution centers, automotive industry, medical industry, aerospace, and robotics.


Finishing and Quality Control

Premium Parts allows you to choose different finishing options after your cast urethane parts have been produced. Our finishing options include:

• Polishing

• Painting

• Plating

• Bead blasting


Get Started Here 


At Premium Parts, we have optimized our urethane casting to work across a wide array of industries, delivering functional prototypes and intricate designs that are market-ready in as fast as five days. Our vacuum casting solutions are widely applicable for rapid prototyping and low-volume production to help you get to the market quicker and stay ahead of the competition. To get started, contact us and obtain your free quote and design-for-manufacturability analysis. 


Urethane Casting RFQs


1. What is the largest part you can cast?

The largest part we can cast can be up to 1500mm x 800mm x 400mm.


2. How’s the precision of casting parts compare to CNC machining?

Compare to CNC machining, the casting parts would have less precision since the parts would be shrink after casting and that would lead the dimension to a smaller size.


3. What’s the thinnest wall you can cast?

The thinnest wall we can cast is 1mm.


4. What’s the typical life of the tooling?

Generally, the silicone mold can cast around 20 units.

EQUEST A QUOTE
Please feel free to send us an inquiry if you are interested in our services. We will reply you as soon as we can.
Get the latest offers Subscribe for our newsletter
Please read on, stay posted, subscribe, and we welcome you to tell us what you think.

click here to leave a message

EQUEST A QUOTE
Please feel free to send us an inquiry if you are interested in our services. We will reply you as soon as we can.

Home

Services

about

contact